Promoting Quality Public Transport in the East Midlands.....



Please reply to: The Secretary

22 August 2014

Dear Member

TravelWatch East Midlands (EMPTUF) NOTICE of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Your organisation is invited to send a representative to the ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, to be held at on 15 September 2014 commencing at 12.30 at Nottingham City Council, Loxley House, Station Street, Nottingham, NG2 3NG. (The Annual General Meeting will follow a private meeting of the Steering Group at the same venue.)

Each member organisation has a single vote. Member organisations are also invited:

- (a) to nominate members of the Steering Group (using the form attached)
- (b) to propose items for the agenda

notifying the Secretary in writing, at least seven working days prior to the AGM.

Yours Sincerely

. Att

Stephen G Abbott Hon Secretary

AGENDA

- 1. To confirm the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held in Leicester on 16 September 2013.
- 2. Matters arising
- 3. To receive a report from the Steering Group. (Chairman)
- 4. To receive a financial statement from the Treasurer. (Hon Treasurer)
- 5. To elect <u>up to 15</u> members of the Steering Group to serve until the next AGM. *The current Steering Group membership is listed on the attached sheet, which also contains a form on which, or otherwise in writing, nomination of candidates may be notified to the Secretary at least seven working days prior to the date of the meeting.*
- 6. To consider any other business proposed by the Chair or, *provided that written notice has been submitted to the Secretary at least seven working days prior to the date of the meeting*, by any TravelWatch East Midlands member.

"TravelWatch East Midlands" is the public name of the East Midlands Passenger Transport Users Forum Secretary: Mr Stephen Abbott. 5, Monroe Close, Market Harborough. Leics LE16 7QN Tel: 01858 466629 E-mail: <u>s.abbott3@btinternet.com</u>

Visit our website @ www.travelwatcheastmidlands.org.uk

Annual General Meeting to be held on Monday 15 September 2014 Nominations for Steering Group

	Candidate Organisation	Proposed by of Member organisation	Seconded by of Member organisation	Signature of Candidate
1				
2				
3				
4				
5				
6				

Note: It is not a requirement of Steering Group membership to be a member of a user organisation. However, each proposer and seconder must sign on behalf of a TravelWatch East Midlands member organisation.

Current Steering Group:

Name	me Organisation			
1 lim Fraggett	Bus Users UK	Chair		
1. Jim Froggatt				
2. Stephen Abbott	RCIG	Hon Secretary		
Roger Bacon	Railfuture East Midlands	Hon Treasurer		
4. Chris Groome	LANRAC (Leics & Northants Rail Action Committee)			
5. David Harby	Railfuture Lincolnshire	Deputy Chair		
Gyde Horrocks CBE	RCIG			
7. Terry Kirby	Campaign for Better Transport, Leics			
8. Keith McNally	CPT (Confederation of Passenger Transport)			
9. Jean Needham	Railfuture East Midlands & RCIG			
10. David Thornhill	EMTAR			
Co-opted members:				
11. Jim Bamford	East Midlands Rail Forum			
12. Alan Meredith	RCIG (Rail Community Interest Group – ex RPC)			